Introducing the 2017 IBM Champions for Cloud!

After reviewing and evaluating the contributions of our applicants, IBM is happy to announce the 2017 IBM Champions for Cloud!

We have a total of 124 Champions for Cloud, with 53 new Champions, and 71 returning Champions (including the new IBM Champions for Cloud named in summer 2016). These amazing Champions join the 123 IBM Champions for ICS already named. Look for announcements for IBM Champions for Analytics and Power to follow soon!

Congratulations to our 2017 IBM Champions for Cloud!

Gabriel Aberasturi

Jamie Alexander

Gustavo Alves

Philippe Anel

Avram (A.J.) Aronoff

Sadia Ashraf

Hugo Azevedo

Tanmay Bakshi

Sandy Barnabas

Gerald Beasley

Fredrick Beckman

Prashant Bhuyan

Harald Biedermann

Dr. Udo Brockmeyer

Handly Cameron

Kenio Carvalho

Sandeep Chellingi

David Conover

Lee Cottle

Kirsten Craft

Paul Crocker

Arup Datta

Andy Detandt

Neha Dhawale

Robyn Dixon

Bruce Elgort

Mike Elleby III

Larry Fernandez

Scott Francis

Martin Franklin

Gary Fry

Seth Gagnon

Tamir Gefen

James Gibson

David Gitman

Anant Gupta

Salem Hadim

Jeff Guenthner

Mike Hastie

John Head

Finbarr Hennessy

Dan Hermes

Jim Herron

Bradley Hertenstein

Greg Hodgkinson

Morag Hughson

Chikako Inami

Alex Ivanov

John Jardin

Parthasarathi Jayapthi

Stephen Jones

Amar Kacheria

Bill Karounos

Hiroshi Kawai

Daniel Kern

Alok Keshri

Bret Kramer

Joel Krishnan

Michiya Kurosawa

Roger Lacroix

Paul Lebar

Stacy Lee

Andy Lin

Craig Lister

Ragnar Lonn

Juan Carlos Ludena

Paolo Maresca

Kazuki Masuda  

Eric McCormick

Mia McCroskey

John McDonald

Rajes Meda

Pete Meechan

Tiago Moura

Roland Muller

Krešimir Musa

Satoshi Nakamura

Elena Nanos

Douglas Nelson

Ted Neward

Kohei Nishikawa

Bob Oesterlin

Andrew Paier

Alexander Pawlik

Scott Pecnik

Shyam Purkayastha

Balagopal Ramdurai

Suganya Rane

Robert Rios

Mark Robbins

Mark Roden

Tomasz Roszko

Shin Sakamoto

Rajeev Sakhuja

Ravi Sarkar

Guido Schneider

Tanya Seajay

Vladimir Serebryany

Manu Shukla

Kenny Smith

Prithvi Srinivasan

Donovan Stevens

Tomoaki Suzuki

Lakshminarayana Tamtam

Frank Tate

Johan Taube

James Taylor

Joel Thimsen

James Thompson

Stephen Thorne

Greame Titchener

Hideaki Tokida

Michael Urwin

Ryan VanAlstine

Vikram Vaswani

Jos Verschuuren

Graham Wallis

Anders Wasen

Paul Webb

Craig Whitaker

T. Rob Wyatt

Tadahiro Yasuda

Kazuhito Yokoi

Shuichi Yukimoto




The IBM Champion program recognizes innovative thought leaders in the technical community – and rewards these contributors by amplifying their voice and increasing their sphere of influence. An IBM Champion is an IT professional, business leader, developer, or educator who influences and mentors others to help them make best use of IBM software, solutions, and services.

These individuals evangelize IBM solutions, share their knowledge and help grow the community of professionals who are focused on IBM Cloud. IBM Champions spend a considerable amount of their own time, energy and resources on community efforts—organizing and leading user group events, answering questions in forums, contributing wiki articles and applications, publishing podcasts, sharing instructional videos, and more!

As a reward, IBM Champions receive IBM Champion-branded merchandise, IBM Champion open badges, and invitations and discounts to IBM conferences. They are highlighted online and recognized at live events. In addition, they may be offered various speaking opportunities that enable them to raise their visibility and broaden their sphere of influence. They are recognized for the work they have done over the past year and supported and enabled with education and opportunities to do even more advocacy in the next year.

We look forward to working with this amazing group of cloud community leaders!

Getting in touch with IBM Champions

Stay tuned here for profiles of the Champions and guest posts to let you know what they're working on. You can also keep in touch with them and our program via our @IBMChampions Twitter feed.

Don't miss meeting these IBM Champions in person at our upcoming conferences, where many of them will be presenting, including IBM Connect, IBM InterConnect, and IBM Amplify. You can find their conference sessions indicated in the newspaper with a star. At IBM InterConnect, you can meet the Champions at our Meet the IBM Champions desk. Look for more details about the conferences here soon.

1 Comment
1 Like


February 7, 2017 09:25 AM by Alexia Roseliep

Congratulations Champions! We're grateful for your expertise and look forward to continued collaboration.  

Recent Stories
Lead a Local User Group

Mark Your Calendar and Save the Date for Think 2019!

These Discussions Could Use Your Help!